Skip to content

best horror story ever.

May 4, 2010

Last night I ran into the mother of some old friends and heard what would qualify as my absolute worst nightmare right now. She was pregnant with my friend (a few years back…) and was due May 17. She gave birth on July 5.

Nightmare.

I keep telling everyone that I hope he comes early. We are down to less than three weeks, so I am really OK with him coming at any time. People always look at me with sad eyes and I can tell they are thinking that there’s no way he will come early. I know this. I know that, if he’s anything like me, he will be right on time. But still. I would like to keep thinking positive thoughts. I was a week early and I was a first baby!!

There’s hope. Don’t take that away from me now!!

PS- the woman in the image is pregnant with 12 babies in Tunisia. It could always be worse…

Image from: http://current.com/shows/current-tonight/90712744_tunisian-woman-pregnant-with-12-babies.htm

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Thomas permalink
    May 4, 2010 5:57 pm

    Hi there – glad this picture makes you feel better— but geeze, not nice!
    Hang in there – I think it will go faster than you fear. Enjoy these last nights of sleep, and take really good care of yourself. I suggest trying for all kinds of extra rest, even if you feel energetic.
    I just got back from a nice long trip to Vermont to visit my son and his little family there – talk about restful. Such good food and fun times on the farm. They had 20 inches of snow the day I left, if you can imagine!! how about a picture of you?

  2. May 4, 2010 10:17 pm

    What the!!! 12 babies? WOW now i’m speechless.

Leave a Reply

