Skip to content

together time.

March 23, 2010

I walked by the kitchen last night while Dustin was making soup. I noticed that he had the trash can UP ON THE COUNTER where he was throwing in bits and pieces of the things he wasn’t using. (Our compost is currently out-of-commission.) I thought it was horribly disgusting, but was too busy to initiate an argument, so I just kept on walking.

Later that night, after forgetting about the trash can incident, I decided to make myself a sandwich. Half way through eating the sandwich, I realized that I made it in the same place that said trash can incident had happened. The following conversation ensued:

Me: Did I see you with the trash can up on the counter tonight? Was that in the exact same place that I made my sandwich?

Dustin: You didn’t see that.

Me: No, I did.

Dustin: No, I don’t think that  happened.

Me: What? Yes, I saw it.

Dustin: No, no you didn’t.

Me: Well, did you wash the counter, with soap, after that didn’t happen? I’d hate to get the imaginary germs.

(How does he get to just avoid the subject all together?!?)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Monica Wieshaupt permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:11 pm

    Britni –

    These little blog notes are great 🙂 This one about the imaginary germs is hilarious!

    Love you guys!
    Monica

Leave a Reply

