Skip to content

these posts I’ve been promising.

March 9, 2010

A sad little “before” picture.

And the “after” shot. (well, we are still missing some moulding. Nothing in there is quite done…)

Finally, the bookshelf I have been promising. I mentioned the idea way back when. We always get home so late that I can’t get a good picture. So I decided to just put up what we had. Remember– I am learning.

I am excited for this wall o’ books. I imagine him standing there at 1′ tall, staring up at this amazing corner to pick out his bedtime book.

I also imagine him at 3′ tall using it like a ladder and jumping off from the top. (Don’t boys do those things? I know his Mom sure did…) Good thing his Dad is an over-builder. This sucker will be the only thing left of our house after an earthquake.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

