Skip to content

another little project.

March 9, 2010

A little blanket I made for the little man. Not horribly exciting, except that I found some 100% cotton batting and sewing up the whole enchilada about broke all the needles I had left.

The bottom is a cream color and I am not sure that’s a smart idea, but it is what I had. This was the first sewing project in awhile. For a warm-up project, it wasn’t worth investing more into the blanket. It was good to get the skills primed for some of the other projects I am debating.

Curious? Well, you’ll just have to wait and see. (Those are my sales skills from another lifetime: under promise and over deliver.)

I am off to a little yoga.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa Leal permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:31 pm

    Very nice.

  2. Kelly permalink
    March 10, 2010 6:02 pm

    Cute! The bookshelves look great too.

Leave a Reply

