Skip to content

I love the internet.

March 1, 2010

My jaw about hit the floor. I think I gasped audibly when I saw this on i heart baby today. This hung in my room until I was about 12.

My mom has the sweetest story about preparing this exact same sampler for me when I was in her belly. She says that, as she stitched each letter, she imagined what I would be like when I grew up. She wished that I would be a confident, independent, smart, inspired woman among other things. Now I know how she felt as I have similar thoughts about my first unborn baby boy. She always said that I would “understand when you have kids of your own.” I guess this is the beginning of all the paybacks she promised.

I wish I knew where it was… and I must admit that I am very impressed that hers turned out much like the sample above.

Image from: http://iheartbaby.tumblr.com/post/420153888/msmcporkchop-via-french-knot

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 4:01 pm

    oh my, what a sweet story! it’s too bad this one from etsy sold already. it would be awesome if you could find the one your mother lovingly made for you.

    thank you for reading “i heart baby” and now that i know your blog address, I will be sure to follow along as well.

    xo.rebecca
    http://iheartbaby.tumblr.com
    http://babybeck.tumblr.com

    • March 1, 2010 4:07 pm

      Thanks so much! And thank you for showing this to me! It made my heart melt! I will be sure to check the garage, attic, everywhere!

  2. Mary permalink
    March 1, 2010 11:54 pm

    should be easy enough to get a kit ready for you to make another one
    be glad to help!

Leave a Reply

