Skip to content

baby gear panic

January 26, 2010

It dawned on my recently that I only have four months left to plan for this child… which I know nothing about. So far, in preparation we have a mound of clothes and a bookshelf. (Awesome!!!  Pictures to come.) We don’t even have a name. We can’t take him home without certain supplies so I have decided to prioritize the big items in order of need. First off? A car seat. I know nothing about car seats. Let me clarify–less than nothing. I have been doing some research, but still don’t have the foggiest idea what makes a good car seat. Convertible? Infant? Clip in to stroller? Umbrella? Jogging? I assume I want it to be safe as a priority and I do know that you can spend some money on them.  Any ideas? Help?

Image from: http://www.flickr.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 8:03 am

    Britni,
    As an expert in the field of car seats let me break it down. Simple is best. Just get a “bucket” that straps in and out, so when little Dustin Jr. is sleeping in the car, you can just bring the bucket inside and he can keep sleeping.

    The whole stroller strap in contraption sounds good, until you realize that wearing your new baby when you are out shopping and walking or whatever is way better for you, the baby and losing that baby weight. Plus you will still have 2 free hands to shop with and your baby will be much happier too.

    I bought all the different strollers and car seats and omg, less is more!
    Just my humble opinion of course!
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

