Skip to content

books

January 18, 2010

Dustin is almost done with the bookshelf that I came up with based on this post for a corner of the new baby’s room. (pictures and post to come… currently still under construction.)

It gets me excited at the potential to have a wonderful collection of stories for our little boy. Reading was so important to my mom when we were growing up; there are so many pictures of her reading to me and I know it helped to develop my imagination (see dream below… watch out). Dustin and I both tend to be a bit on the active side, so I am looking forward to sharing a few quiet moments with our offspring, too. Although, I will probably have to schedule and plan them in to our lives…

Over the holidays I went through my old books  from when I was little and came across this one. I loved this book. There were others I remembered, but this one really stood out to me.  It’s calm, repetitive… perfect for putting a little one to sleep. I am excited to share all these things with our little boy.  If he’s anything like me, calm will be hard to come by.

image from: http://www.ohdeedoh.com/ohdeedoh/books-guides-resources/perfect-bedtime-reads-106264?image_id=1056320

One Comment leave one →
  1. Elisa Strahon permalink
    January 27, 2010 1:47 pm

    This is an amazing book! One I am saving for Allix when she has a baby!

Leave a Reply

